70. Catalogue Research

I thought as i am doing a catalogue to go alongside my website it would be sensible to look at other skateboard catalogues to see how they show their products. Most of them seem to be pretty similar and nothing really distinguishes one from the other, lots of photos, with rows and rows of products on every page. 

This is a catalogue by Habitat skateboards. Habitat Sp12 Hardgoods & Carryover Lo

I already have a fair idea of what i want to do with my catalogue. I feel my idea for the catalogue will make fifty fifty stand out from the rest as i intend to create a double catalogue of some sort, so like the website you can look at either contemporary or vintage and not has them merged together. I havent decided exactly how i am binding it yet so i need to research this.

Leave a Reply

