54. Deck Design Ideas

I now need to start thinking about what i am going to put on my decks.

For the contemporary half i want the illustrations to have a link to the brand name ‘fifty fifty’. I think it would make my boards stand out from what is already out there and make the brand feel even more solid. So my idea is to have theme of opposites, so for example half of the deck would be illustrated with one thing and other something which is the opposite.

Opposite thing i thought of so for:

Hot/Cold

Summer/Winter

Day/Night

Man/Woman

Country/City

Sea/Sky

On/Off

Life/Death

Happy/Sad

Fire/Ice

I think the vintage half of the design will be much more simple. I will be just creating vintage inspired design, using simple graphic which incorporate the logo and or name as vintage board did have ellaborate designs and usually only used one or 2 colours.


Leave a Reply

