18. Tutorial Notes

Now i have a strong brand identity and logo, Hugh suggested i should create a branding guide explaining how the logo can be used, colour schemes that can be used. I need to look into other brand guides as im am not totally familiar with what they include.

Also as i am planning to design a website displaying my brands products  as well as a physical catalogue. I raised my concern that my ideas may outweigh my ability to build a working website, so it was suggested i could just create PDF’s to show my website designs rather than having to build the actual website. This will allow me to design the website i want and not being restricted by my lack of website building skills.

Now logo and concept it pretty much decided, i need to research products i plan to design (boards, wheels, grip-tape, tshirts, posters, sticker), website designs, catalogue designs and the logo branding guides.

Leave a Reply

